Education in USA American system of secondary and higher education is considered to be one of the most perfect and efficient in the world. Diploma of the American educational institution gives to its holder the opportunity to receive well-paid and interesting job.

American education has gained worldwide popularity first of all thanks to it quality and efficiency. Obvious advantage of the education in USA is the opportunity to learn perfect English to get acquainted with the culture and tradition of the one of the most developed countries in the world, to gain new friends from the different corners of the world.

In the US there are three types of the education – secondary (high school), academic and English language studies.

Secondary education

Secondary education

This type of education is designated for the children of the school age (take to the account that secondary education in the USA lasts for 12 years, not 11). As a rule parents send there children to the US with the prospective to continue the education either in the US or in another English – speaking countries.

Foreign child can be admitted to the American secondary school as from the first class as well as later. If the child enters the secondary school not from the first class s/he needs to pass entry examination of the basic school subjects and to do that indeed s/he must know English (the older the child the higher are the requirements).

Please note that foreign child can be admitted not to any secondary school in the USA but only to the private boarding schools. The number of such school is quite big that is why the parents and the child have the possibility to choose between boarding schools according to many criteria beginning from with the budget and finishing with the location. Education in all these boarding schools is paid, the cost of one year in from 10 000 US dollars, to this amount not only the tuition is included but also all regular expenses (accommodation, food, books, transport etc.)

If you interested with the opportunity of the receiving of the secondary education in the USA and more detailed information in that regard please contact us.

Academic education

Academic education This type of education correspond to that one we call “higher education”. Alien can enter any university or college in the USA, the studies in the majority of cases is paid. The cost of one year study starts from 12 000 US dollars a year, to this amount not only the tuition is included but also all regular expenses (accommodation, food, books, transport etc.)

Those students who pass university entry examination especially good and have extraordinary abilities may receive the government grants however that is very difficult for the alien student.

There are also special programs for those students who already have higher education (for Ukraine – bachelor’s degree at least), what gives the opportunity to study during one year in the American higher education institution on the restricted number of specializations. Student participating in these programs receive US government grant on the full cost of the tuition, they receive 700 per month bursary, return flight tickets.

Sure applicants to these programs pass very difficult selection process. Regular procedure of entry to the US university consists of writing an essay on particular topic and also the applicant has to prove English language knowledge on the sufficient level.

To prove English language knowledge the applicant may submit the result of English language official test (TOEFL, IELTS, Cambridge certificate etc.) however in order to successful entry the score must be not lower the level determined by the particular university. Another option is to study one year preparation English language course in the university the applicant is going to apply for the admission to (in this case you may not pass the official test) however not all universities have such courses.

It is impossible to describe all universities and colleges, specializations and departments within one resource and that is why our company applies the method of the individual selection of the educational institution depending on the requirements of the customer, the budget, specialization and other criteria.

If you interested in academic education in the USA to receive more detailed information please do not hesitate to contact us.

English language learning

English language learning This type of education involves English language learning on the special courses. As a rule, students of such courses know English at least on basic level and wish to improve its knowledge rather than study it “from zero”.

For those students who don’t know English there are courses with Russian speaking teachers however their number is restricted. Children can study English on summer courses. The duration of such courses start from 2 weeks and may last for several years depending on the requirements of the student. Apart of that there are specialized English courses – English for businessmen, lawyers etc. Often such courses are carried out by particular college or university, more rarely – by the organization what carry out English language courses only.

All such courses are paid, the cost starts from 800 USD per month, to this amount not only the tuition is included but also all regular expenses (accommodation, food, books, transport etc.)

The results of the special English language tests (please see Academic education) in the majority of cases are not required, they are obligatory for some advanced courses carried our by the prestigious universities.

After the graduation of the course students receive the certificate of diploma. The same to the academic education the list of such courses is vast that is why individual selection is applied, If you interested in English language learning in the USA to receive more detailed information please do not hesitate to contact us.

Американская система среднего и высшего образования по праву считается одной из наиболее совершенных и эффективных в мире. Диплом американского образовательного учреждения открывает перед его обладателем широчайшие возможности для получения высокооплачиваемой и интересной работы.

Американское образование приобрело мировую популярность, прежде всего, благодаря своему качеству и эффективности. Бесспорными преимуществами обучения в США также являются возможность досконально изучить английский язык, познакомиться с культурой и традициями одной из самых развитых стран мира, приобрести новых друзей из разных уголков планеты.

В США для иностранных граждан существует три типа образования - среднее (школьное), академическое и языковое.


Среднее образование

Данный тип образования предназначен для детей школьного возраста (обратите внимание, что в США среднее образование длится 12, а не 11 лет). Как правило, в американскую среднюю школу родители определяют детей с расчетом на продолжение образование либо в США, либо в других англоязычных странах.

Ребенок-иностранец может быть принят в американскую среднюю школу, как с первого класса, так и в дальнейшем. Если ребенок поступает в среднюю школу не с первого класса, ему придется сдать вступительный тест по основным школьным предметам, для этого, естественно, нужно знать английский язык (чем старше ребенок, тем выше требования).

Следует отметить, что ребенок - иностранец может быть принят не в любую среднюю школу в США, а только в частные аккредитование школы-пансионаты. Количество таких пансионатов достаточно велико, поэтому родители и ребенок имеют возможность выбора школы-пансионата по многим критериям, начиная от бюджета и заканчивая месторасположением. Во всех таких пансионатах обучение платное, стоимость года обучения - от 10 000 долларов в год, в стоимость включается не только собственно плата за обучение, но и все сопутствующие расходы (жилье, питание, учебники, транспорт и т.п.).

Если Вас заинтересовала возможность получения среднего образования в США для получения более детальной информации, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с нами.


Академическое образование

Данный тип образования соответствует тому, что мы называем "высшим" образованием. Иностранец может поступить в любой университет или колледж в США, обучение в абсолютном большинстве случаев платное. Стоимость года обучения - от 12 000 долларов в год, в стоимость включается не только собственно плата за обучение, но и все сопутствующие расходы (жилье, питание, учебники, транспорт и т.п.).

Студенты, которые особенно успешно сдают вступительные экзамены и обладают выдающими способностями, могут рассчитывать на получение правительственных грантов, хотя это и достаточно сложно для иностранца.

Существуют также особые программы для студентов с уже имеющимся высшим образованием (для Украины минимум - наличие диплома бакалавра), которые дают возможность учиться студентам на протяжении одного года в американском вузе по четко определенному кругу специальностей. Студенты, получившие возможность участвовать в таких программах, получают грант от правительства США на полную стоимость обучения, им выплачивается стипендия от 700 долларов в месяц, оплачивается авиаперелет.

Естественно, претенденты на место в таких программах проходят очень жесткий отбор. Стандартная же процедура поступления в американский университет или колледж для иностранца состоит из написания эссе (сочинения) на определенную тему, кроме того нужно доказать знание английского языка на достаточном уровне.

Доказать знание английского языка абитуриент может путем предоставления результатов официального теста на знание английского языка (TOEFL, IELTS, Cambridge Certificate и т.п.), причем для успешного поступления количество набранных на тесте баллов не должно быть ниже установленного конкретным учебным заведением уровня. Другой вариант - окончить годичные подготовительные курсы английского языка при том ВУЗе, куда поступает абитуриент (в этом случае официальный тест можно не сдавать), хотя такие курсы имеют не все учебные заведения.

Поскольку перечень университетов и колледжей, специальностей и факультетов просто невозможно разместить в рамках одного ресурса, наша компания применяет метод индивидуального подбора учебного заведения в зависимости от пожеланий клиента, его бюджета, требуемой специальности и других критериев.

Если Вас заинтересовала возможность получения академического образования в США для получения более детальной информации, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с нами.

Языковое образование

Данный тип образования предполагает исключительно изучение английского языка на специальных курсах. Как правило, студенты таких курсов владеют английским языком хотя бы на базовом уровне и желают скорее усовершенствовать его знание, нежели выучить "с нуля".

Для тех студентов, которые не владеют языком, существуют курсы с русскоязычными преподавателями, хотя их число ограничено. Дети имеют возможность учить язык в период летних каникул. Длительность таких курсов начинается с 2 недель и может длиться до нескольких лет в зависимости от потребностей клиента. Кроме того, существуют также курсы специализированного английского - английский для бизнесменов, юристов, медиков и тому подобное. Часто такие курсы проводятся при определенном университете или колледже, реже - специализированными заведениями, которые ориентированы только на изучение английского языка.

Все такие курсы платные, стоимость - от 800 долларов в месяц, в стоимость включается не только собственно плата за обучение, но и все сопутствующие расходы (жилье, питание, учебники, транспорт и т.п.). Результаты официальных тестов (см. Академическое образование) в большинстве случаев не требуются, обязательными они являются только при поступлении на очень продвинутые курсы при элитных университетах.

После окончания курсов студентам выдается сертификат или диплом. Как и в случае с Академическим образованием перечень таких курсов просто огромен, поэтому в каждом случае проводится индивидуальный подбор. Если Вас заинтересовала возможность получения языкового образования в США для получения более детальной информации, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с нами.